Race 21: Healthy Planet, Healthy People

Another 5k! This was at Rocky River Reservation and it just so happens that I have a friend that works there. J kindly informed me of the race and I couldn’t say no!

Image may contain: tree, sky, plant, outdoor, nature and water

I mean, how do you say no to a view like that?!

The race was good, it was mainly on a trail which I had expected. What I did not expect were the stairs. Oh lord…. They were evil. It must have been about 100 yards or so of stairs at a pretty steep incline. I walked them. Very slowly. After being out of breath from all those stairs (no I did not count). There was a very fantastic water stop at the top (well planned park!).

I clocked in at about 40 minutes. Not too shabby for a trail 5k with stairs of death.

Leave a Reply

